Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Hi guys, I am new to website building.
    I would like to know how to add a shopping cart to a website (using codes or softwares?) and how does it operate when there are orders being placed for the business owner to check.

Appreciate for any input! Thank you! =)

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    not trying to be mean .... but...

would you attempt to build a car without taking some mechanical classes or working with a mechanic to try and understand the "workings" of a car ? probably not.

would you want to wire a house, without learning something about electricity or working with an electrician to understand how things work ? probably not.

Why not build a search engine ? they look much simpler than a shopping cart ? and those guys really seem to make a lot of money.

seriously though.. you should really learn the "basics" and be able to actually create something before moving into this...

I suspect you ( as like many others ), really don't have the slightest idea what you're asking for...

go to a site like http://hotscripts.com , find a shopping cart script... download it.. install it.. read the instructions that come with it...

the answer to your other question is .... each system operates differently and has different requirements and benefits. best answered by using some online carts..

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    What he said. This is one of those "quick questions" people ask and that I absolutely despise, because they figure the question itself is simple and thus the answer must be as well. It's not.