Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Shady Creek Hollow Farms

Hi my name is Beth,
    I am completely new to web design and I have tons of questions and for some I am sure I will be completely stupid but please bare with me as I am learning and know nothing. I can't even figure out how to open a new thread or ask a question..... So with that being said.... HELP!

How do I open a new thread so that I can ask the questions? I am in need of finding out information from the very beginning point of this whole process.

I need to find out things l like, can I create my own online store that I can do the back ground and use my own fonts that I want and create a whole look and feel that I want, not something that is pre decided by one of the web hosting sites?

The reason that I am asking this is because we purchased the domain sites but when I inquired about setting up the online store, I was told by one of the web hosting companies that I would be able to choose my own backgrounds and fonts etc, so I purchased it. Then when I got in there to begin using it, I was told that I had to go with what they had preset and that I could not upload my fonts and customize it the way I wanted it to look.

Do I have to purchase a webdesign program from say Office Max and then use that to create my online store and then find a hosting co that I can then upload that to and use on their sight? I have no clue how all this works. What I am trying to do is create a sight that has an old time feel and fonts that I can sell my products from and have it have a cart, payment options, shipping info etc.

Please HELP I am so green and want so badly to learn. Thank You!
    Last edited by schfarms; Aug 31st, 2014 at 06:13 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times