Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: in PHP

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    Where to put head scripts (like javascript) on a PHP-page only?
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    In the <head> just like in any other page. PHP is only responsible for generating the HTML that is sent to the browser.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    I'm really sorry, but my pages don't contain <head> sections..
    they start with <?php and end with ?>
    You're talking about PHP in HTML Pages..
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  5. #4
    Junior Member KeithMcL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Location
    Dublin, Ireland
    Posts
    28
    Member #
    400
    It should contain head tags. All php pages should.

    Start off with the usual HTML, HEAD, TITLE and BODY tags and then put in your PHP tags.

    You should also close off the HTML and BODY tags after you've closed off the PHP tags.
    Coming soon...
    wiredvision.com
    tophostingdeals.com

  6. #5
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    Remember you can embed PHP anywhere in the page. The browser doesn't know the difference.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    BUt everything works if i put it in this:
    <?PHP
    &content .="SRIPTS AND CONTENTS IN HERE"\n;
    ?>
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K

  8. #7
    Senior Member filburt1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Maryland, US
    Posts
    11,774
    Member #
    3
    Liked
    21 times
    I have no idea what you're saying right now.
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Hegelsom, The Netherlands
    Posts
    104
    Member #
    834
    Oh sorry, i'm talking about PHP Nuke PHP-pages.. of course that's a bit different :classic:
    Guess who's back! It's me! Tim 2K


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:43 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com