Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    9359
    i want to delete records from database which i selected or checked in checkbox pls help me to solve this problem

  2.  

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    9359
    delete rows from database which i have select in checkbox

    i want to delete rows/records from the database which i have checked in check from the page. pls help me to solve this problem :hurt:

  4. #3
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    139 times
    Can you please be more specific?
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  5. #4
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    Quote Originally Posted by piyushnayak
    ...which i have checked in check from the page.
    "The page" ?????????

    You HAVE to be more specific than that!!!

    Your language skills has nothing to do with it. Imagine a person sitting on the other side of the world reading your post. He doesn't know where you're from, what you are trying to accomplish, or what you are seeing!

    You have to describe to that person what your looking at, what kind of software you're using, what you're trying to do, what is going wrong, what error codes (or lack of any) you're getting, etc etc etc.

    "I have a problem, please help. Please please help, please".

    -Is not gonna solve anything!
    You don't even have to say please! People will help you anyway, but they need to know what your problem is!
    Even if you add two million 'pleases', no one can help you if they don't know what the problem is!
    S. Rosland

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    9359
    deleting from database

    i am displayying all the records from my database on
    a formm with the chekboxes in the starting of the row .
    Now i want to delete that record from the database where
    the checkbox is checked . I am using mysql as database .
    How would i be able to implemengt this.
    Pl help me as soon as possible.......

  7. #6
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    Is this a self made script (if so, you have to post the PHP code itself, as that is causing the problem), if it's a GUI (ála phpMyAdmin), then you have to tell us which.

    (BTW, as this is a continuation of a thread you started earlier, you should post in that thread instead of starting a new one.)
    S. Rosland


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:02 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com