Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    hi, im new to php so not quite sure of everything yet but im trying to send an email from a form in a flash swf file using PHP which i have been told is the best and easyest way to do it. iv done what i can and at the moment an email is sent to the correct address when the send button is pressed but the info entered in to the form are not imported in to the email, so apart from the section headers that are added by the PHP script the email is blank. Im pretty sure that the problem is something to do with the PHP script not knowing how to retrieve the info properly due to it coming from a .swf file,although i could be wrong. ill post the actionscript and PHP script below.
    Any help would be great, can you help me get it to work.

cheers

-------------actionscript--------------
    on (release) {
    if (!email.length || Email.indexOf("@") == -1 || Email.indexOf(".") == -1) {
    EmailStatus = "Please enter an email address";
    } else if (!name.length) {
    EmailStatus = "Please enter a name";
    } else if (!enquiry.length) {
    EmailStatus = "Please enter an enquiry";
    } else {
    loadVariablesNum("MailPHP.php", "0", "POST");
    EmailStatus = "Sending... Please wait";
    }
    }

-------------PHP----------------
    <?
    $ToEmail = "info@mortal-wombat.com";

##$ToName = "Mortal Wombat";
    $ToSubject = "Enquiry for Mortal Wombat";

$EmailBody = "Sent By: $name\nSenders Email: $email\nSenders Company: $company\nTelephone: $tel\n\nMessage Sent:\n$enquiry\n";

$EmailFooter="\nThis message was sent by: $name from www.mortal-wombat.com If you feel that you recieved this e-mail by accident please contact us at info@mortal-wombat.com";

$Message = $EmailBody.$EmailFooter;