Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    14334
    I installed newest Apache, PHP and MySQL. I wrote a simple test script:
    <? phpinfo(); ?>. It showed lots of info. Today I am trying to do in again, but I get a blank page. I tried to reinstall PHP, but page is still blank. What's wrong?

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    Hatfield, England
    Posts
    855
    Member #
    9790
    Have you started up all of your services?

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    14334
    What should I have running and how to check that?

    Using Apache Service Monitor: I have Apache 2.2 runing, Description: "Apache/2.2.3 (Win32) PHP/5.2.0" Page is still blank. :]

    I unistalled Apache, PHP and MySQL and reinstalled Apache and PHP. After installing Apache, PHP and restarting Apache, test script shows phpinfo() correctly. However, when I restart my pc, test script doesn't work again - blank page. It seems that something is wrong with startup process. What should I check out? HELP please!

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    13
    Member #
    14334
    I solved it!

    Solution:

    Don't use automatic PHP installer. Do it by hand, following "install.txt" file in PHP distribution. Installing it on Apache 2 is very simple. Just a few lines added to a config file.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:33 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com