Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    What I am looking to do is provide an online tool (preferably a php script) that will convert a domain name to decimal and then output the result. I have a script in C# which does this but I have very little knowledge of php so there is no chance of me converting this. Is it even possible? Any help would be great and if someone would find the time to convert it for me I would be sure to compensate them in some way! Here is the C# for the script:
    Code:
    private void button1_Click(object sender, EventArgs e)
            {
                string textURL = textBox1.Text; // Assign Text entry String
                IPHostEntry ip = Dns.GetHostEntry(textURL); //DNS lookup of entered Text
                String ipString = Convert.ToString(ip.AddressList[0]); //Text to String
                String[] octet = ipString.Split('.'); //Split IP Address into 4 octects
                double[] octetDouble = new double[4]; //Initialize arrary for octets into Double
                for (int i = 0; i 
                {
                    octetDouble[i] = Convert.ToDouble(octet[i]); //Populate array with converted octets
                }
                double bitstream = octetDouble[3] + octetDouble[2] * 256 + octetDouble[1] * 65536 + octetDouble[0] * 16777216;
                //Convert the octets to a decimal bitstream
                string textBitstream = Convert.ToString(bitstream); //Convert Bitstream to text
                label2.Text = "http://" + textBitstream;  //Replace label with http:// + bitstream
    Thanks alot everyone I appreciate it, and w00t first post!

Member #