Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    2832
    i found the forum listing done by filbert on instal php,apache and mysql on my home computer.the mysql download had a crc error so tried the other way listed in forum a exe file download called myserver123,loaded up fine apache working mysql working still no php and cant figure out how to input a sql file into data base? can some one help me

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member ceetee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    117
    Member #
    2035
    If frustration gets the better of curiosity, you can dowload php/mysql/apache already configured from http://www.firepages.com.au/

  4. #3
    Senior Member Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    3,413
    Member #
    1217
    Liked
    2 times
    How do you know that PHP isn't working? Is apache erroring when you edit httpd.conf? Do .php files try to download them when you access them via http://localhost/ ? As far as dealing with MySQL database, the easiest way is with phpMyAdmin, but it requires PHP to be running.
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    2832
    help

    havent found the phpadmin but when i click on the menubutton it says apache is running and php is running dont know how to access it tryed to with browser says page cannot be displayed

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    2832
    nothing works

    according to my computer everthing is running i even went and got the .homeip.net and set it up to my ip still come up with "page connot be displayed server not found" im shure i must have some thing messed up in one of the programs cant get the phpadmin to work but php is working just not displaying very frustrated help?

  7. #6
    Senior Member Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    3,413
    Member #
    1217
    Liked
    2 times
    Okay... a few things here. To make SURE PHP is running, make a file in notepad put the exact in the file:

    Code:
    <?
    phpinfo();
    ?>
    Save it as "All Files" and name it "testphp.php"
    save this in your htdocs folder, and type into your browser "http://localhost/testphp.php" if you get a big page full of information, PHP is working. It should also state if there is a mysql server running on there as well.
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Posts
    4
    Member #
    2832
    and if not?

    and if i get nothing it isnt,well i down loaded phpdev4 seems to be working at least it shows a few pages still working on connecting up with data base/mabey i will figure it out?


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:00 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com