Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    544 times

Appointment book/testimonials?

So im just getting into web design.. Just finished my 1st class (got a 95%!!) the guy i made a site for as my final likes his site.. He knows im very new to this and was asking me if id be able to make him a page that people can go to and leave Testimonials of his work(hes a tattoo artist) he wants a page where people can go to and leave a "small" message saying who they are and how they liked him, this seems like it would be pretty easy to do with php from what ive learned(almost nothing) but im not sure how to begin? My thinking is id create a form and instead of emailing the info to the site id have to have it added to the page?

One of the requirements for the class was to create a form.. I made a simple appointment form for the class that i thought id just remove once i gave it to him. He likes the idea of the form but wanted a way to somehow sync it with a calendar so he could display the times available and what not.. Is this possible? And if so how difficult to be done? Does it require a custom code or is there an extension/plug in i can use/buy?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Member #
    Liked
    716 times
    You mention plugin ... how did you create the website? Did you use WordPress?

If you made a custom site using Dreamweaver or coded by hand, you won't have a plugin. You'll have to code by hand.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by mlseim View Post
    You mention plugin ... how did you create the website? Did you use WordPress?

If you made a custom site using Dreamweaver or coded by hand, you won't have a plugin. You'll have to code by hand.