Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By cyberion1985

Thread: PHP reloads page

Member #
    Liked
    1 times

PHP reloads page

Hello Everyone ,

I am struggling with PHP. It's working, just not how I want it to work. I must add, I am a complete noob in php, html and so on coding. Here are some of my codes :

index.php html form :
    Code:
        <form action="index.php" method="POST">
            <input type="text" name="query" class="abcdef"/><br/>
    	    <input type="submit" value="Search"/>
        </form>
    index.php php code :
    Code:
    <?php

$host = "data";
    $user = "data";
    $pass = "data";
    $dbase = "data";
    $dtabl = "data";

$con = mysqli_connect($host, $user, $pass, $dbase) or die("Error connecting to database: ".mysqli_error());
    echo "<div id='ovisible'>";

echo "<div><a href='#' onclick='ovisible()'><b>close</b></a><br/><h1><u> Search Results</u></h1>";	

if (isset($_POST['query']))
    	{
    	$query = $_POST['query'];

if(strlen($query))
    	{
            $query = htmlspecialchars($query);

$query = mysqli_real_escape_string($con,$query);

$raw_results = mysqli_query($con,"SELECT * FROM data WHERE (`cname` LIKE '%".$query."%') ") or die(mysqli_error());

if(mysqli_num_rows($raw_results) > 0)
    		{ 

while($results = mysqli_fetch_array($raw_results)){

echo "<p><h3>".$results['name']."</h3>".$results['surname']."</p>";
                }
            }
            else
    		{ 
                echo "No results";
            }
    	}
    	}
    	else{echo "No search defined ! ";}
    echo "</div>";

echo "</div>";
    css
    Code: