Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree3Likes
  • 1 Post By brandMatt
  • 1 Post By drtao
  • 1 Post By brandMatt

Thread: Please help, I've messed up a clients site - Responsive PHP

Member #
    Liked
    2 times

Please help, I've messed up a clients site - Responsive PHP

Hello everyone.

Let me start by saying I am not a developer, and I don't know anything about coding a responsive website. I do know enough about Html and CSS to be dangerous.

Short backstory; My soon-to-be business partner has been working with someone to develop her websites and make changes to them. Because of me, she has become aware that he has been using her company to acquire work without her knowledge. So we are getting rid of him.

Now to the current situation - There were some changes that needed to be made to a clients hours on a website. I guess I didn't realize that it was a responsive site, so I logged into the hosting account, opened the PHP file and made changes to the dates and times. All without following my first rule… BACK UP THE SITE BEFORE MAKING ANY CHANGE.

Now some columns shifted and I have a map that moved to the right where it's overlapped by the text that is there and the hours section from the top location has moved below the next location... well you get the idea.

I'm now trying to figure out how to correct the monumental f-up, and I'm here looking for some help.

Someone please help me figure this out.

TIA

UPDATE:

I am hiring someone, but it doesn't look like it can be done until Monday and of course it can't wait.

Here is the problem: http://www.fireworkscityonline.com/locations.php
    Last edited by drtao; Oct 31st, 2015 at 10:39 AM.

Member #
    Liked
    51 times