Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: GD Install

  1. #1
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    I'm trying to install this function on a Windows based server running the latest versions of Apache and PHP 4.3.3 . PHP 4.3.0 and higher is supposed to have this enabled by default, yet it won't work at all. ANy suggestions?
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  2.  

  3. #2
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    Try doing phpinfo() to see if it is installed.
    JR

  4. #3
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    I've already done that, and gd_info, nada.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  5. #4
    JR
    JR is offline
    Senior Member JR's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2002
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    4,354
    Member #
    257
    What did it say? nothing?
    JR

  6. #5
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    call to undefined function: gd_info()... etc

    no gd info stuff is listed in the php_info list.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  7. #6
    Senior Member nsr81's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    1,132
    Member #
    250
    Liked
    15 times
    I'm not sure which installer you used for windows, but it is not enabled by default in the zipped distribution. To enable it, open up php.ini file in notepad and uncomment the following line:
    Code:
    ;extension=php_gd2.dll
    Just remove the ; from the front.

    Also make sure that your "extension_dir" directive in php.ini is valid. Mine is set to "extension_dir = d:\dev\php4\extensions"
    There and Back Again :Ogre:

  8. #7
    WDF Staff Wired's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    7,657
    Member #
    1234
    Liked
    137 times
    Found the problem... I never stuck the php.ini into the winnt folder, so I took the php.ini-dist, copied it, renamed it, and slapped it in there.

    gd_info() now just comes up with a completely blank page. Gonna install the additional libraries now.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

    Admin at houseofhelp.com

  9. #8
    Senior Member rosland's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,944
    Member #
    2096
    On my testserver I altered the php.ini file by uncommenting all the extentions I wanted to have available. I then just copied-and-pasted all the neccessary libraries (php_exif.dll, php_gd2.dll, etc) directly into the folder containing php.exe.

    And now all the extentions work(!) Apperantly that's how easy these extentions are to install on the windows platform.
    S. Rosland


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:25 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com