Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    I want that after you click on 'submit' and it parses all the PHP file, that it goes to another page...
    Thanks

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member james's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    364
    Member #
    1352
    The file the data gets passed to the file in the action attribute.

    HTML Code:
    <form action="processing-file.php" ... >
    James H
    Home Page · Mars Page · www.fihsf1.net (formerly www·fihs·net)

  4. #3
    Senior Member ericbusch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Daejeon, South Korea
    Posts
    241
    Member #
    2779
    or
    PHP Code:
    header ("location: newpage.php"); 
    can send you to another page.
    Blogs For Sale - Each blog is packed with 1000s of signatures and ads are highly integrated into the site. Great CTR! Completely customizable from Admin CP. On Sale!
    Complete Websites For Sale - Fantastic looking sites rich with content. Come complete with domain names. I only have a couple of these.

  5. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Quote Originally Posted by james
    The file the data gets passed to the file in the action attribute.

    HTML Code:
    <form action="processing-file.php" ... >
    I mean after the action has been procesed...

  6. #5
    Senior Member ericbusch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Daejeon, South Korea
    Posts
    241
    Member #
    2779
    Use the header() function to relocate the user. Also include
    PHP Code:
    exit; 
    immediately after the header() call.

    I hope this answers your question
    Blogs For Sale - Each blog is packed with 1000s of signatures and ads are highly integrated into the site. Great CTR! Completely customizable from Admin CP. On Sale!
    Complete Websites For Sale - Fantastic looking sites rich with content. Come complete with domain names. I only have a couple of these.

  7. #6
    Senior Member james's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
    Posts
    364
    Member #
    1352
    Yeah, what Eric said, or in <head>

    <meta http-equiv="refresh" content="time_in_seconds, new_location.html" />

    You can't have any html before header();exit;, and anything after exit will be ignored, so the user won't see anything on the parsing page. No problem otherwise.
    James H
    Home Page · Mars Page · www.fihsf1.net (formerly www·fihs·net)

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Thanks, this has resolved my question

  9. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    Hmm... I do this:
    PHP Code:
    header ("location: ../support.php?error=true");
    exit(
    "error"); 
    But it shows "error", but doesn't go to the support.php page...

  10. #9
    Senior Member ericbusch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Daejeon, South Korea
    Posts
    241
    Member #
    2779
    try this:
    PHP Code:
    header ("location: different_page.php");
    exit; 
    I dont think "exit("error");" is proper syntax
    Blogs For Sale - Each blog is packed with 1000s of signatures and ads are highly integrated into the site. Great CTR! Completely customizable from Admin CP. On Sale!
    Complete Websites For Sale - Fantastic looking sites rich with content. Come complete with domain names. I only have a couple of these.

  11. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Posts
    1,274
    Member #
    4362
    That doesn't work either, exit("Some message"); is valid, it just exits and prints what's in the quotes.
    I've tried also this method:
    PHP Code:
    <?php 
    header
    ("Location: http://".$_SERVER['HTTP_HOST'
                         .
    dirname($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']) 
                         .
    "/".$relative_url); 
    ?>
    And it doens't work either. Thanks


Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:32 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2021 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com