Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Basic Design Layout

Hi guys..

I'm a struggling artist trying (like most other artists) to make ends meet.. So, I have decided to redesign my website to make it much more current.. and hopefully attract more sales..

What I am hoping to end up with is a site which looks a little like this one Society6 | Affordable Art Prints, iPhone Cases and T-shirts

Now, I haven't changed my site for about 3-4 years so I am completely out of the loop and was hoping that those of you who have more current knowledge and can spare me a minute or two to be able to put me on the right path...

The program I am going to be using to design my new page will be Adobe Dreamweaver CS.. Is this still the best option? perhaps there is something which can help me achieve my goals a lot simpler.. to be honest, if there is a ready made template which looks anything like the site I mentioned above I would jump at it.

Do any of you know of such a template? or what I need to do in order to achieve the look and feel of the site I like? I would be extremely grateful for advice at this very, very early stage as if I start wrong.. well, it'll just get worse

Thanks for taking time out to read.. and if you can help.. fantastic!

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    They did not use a theme and i do not mess with themes so i cant really point you in the direction of one.

What i can do is tell you for one DW is not the best option.. Point n click websites will NEVER be the best option.. On top of that DW will not open a template/theme Usually.. This is because DW has its own template type document and most people do not create them in or for DW..