Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    I am a web designer and i just finished http://www.timsilva.com/ (my v3 layout) and I really want to spread my site around, I already submitted and get decent results on google, but I would like to become a bit more known... any comments on my site would be nice too.

Member #
    Start by looking for banner exchanges post in hows my site and add the link to your email
    Thee Pyro Wolf

Member #
    You might try checking your server, too, it's down at the moment. Won't do much good to spread your site if no one can see it.

Member #
    If you want to spread your site. Start by ...

1. Setting up a link signature in your forum posts.

2. Find other sites that want to link to you. You might have to link back to them. (This is called link exchange).

3. Submit your site to web directories. The two famous ones are Yahoo Directory and Open Directory Project

4. Banner exchanges.

The thing with Flash site is that you can not easily keyword optimize it for search engines. So the above tips would be your best bet.

You can find more tutorial on site promotion here.

Member #
    Try this site, it will submit your website to all the major search engines for free in exchange for a small logo of theirs to place on your site somewhere.

AddMe

As long as you're meta tags and everything are setup correctly then, use the above site and you're good to go. You should be receiving lots of hits, given if you're meta tags are good enough.

Member #
    Try building links through Directory submissions and having your own blog will help too
    Sycamore.in
    Fair Deal India
    Online Ludhiana - Bringing Punjabi's together
    Yahoo India Forum - A Complete Portal

Member #