Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    I am very new to web design and got a basic site going (www.cheswatsol.com) for my dad's company. We are trying to generate traffic with people who are entering specific keywords into the various search engines and I don't know where to start. I have looked into Google AdWords and a ton of other paid services and don't know if those are worth the money.

Suggestions? Advice?

Member #
    You need metatags, you need those 'specific keywords' to be in your page content, the higher the better, ie. within <H> level tags, or within <b>/<strong> tags.

Submit your site at dmoz.com, make sure you put it under the right cat, and follow the guidelines.

Just so you understand, you don't need to pay anything to get high listings However, having your site linked to by important sites, and lots of them is a major thing.

Just remember, search engines will try to find those sites that best match the search query, if your site isn't using any of these, the search engine won't find it.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Stylise
    Submit your site at dmoz.com, make sure you put it under the right cat, and follow the guidelines.
    In addition to this you will need to submit yout site to search engines, I'm using IBP 9.1 for that purposes, also it contains a good list of directories.You can use articles directories, link exchanges, and press releases as well. I also want to recommend you to pay attention to one projectů Here is the link to free report about it - www.mavericksocializer.com/free-report.html . Through hearsay soon there there will uncover a good quality link acquiring strategy... That's all for your start, good luck!

Member #