Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hi,

Im pretty new to SEO as an advanced thing although I know my way around it okay. I have a project coming up that requires a bit more than usual..

So I was reading over the content ready to edit in keywords, when i thought itd be a lot better and more accurate if i could find the most used/expected/popular keywords for this category - see its not simple like 'webdesign company', theyre a music and media blog run by a small record label, and want to appeal to both those interested in new music and media, alongside those looking for a way to get into it..

Any ideas/tools? I dont even know how to categorise that..any suggetions?

Thanks for the help
    Emma

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    Quote Originally Posted by emmaburge
    Im pretty
    Full of ourselves much? ;-)

Member #
    Liked
    205 times
    PS - in response to your question, try this:

https://adwords.google.com/select/KeywordTool

(You may have to register). Google's AdWords tool is great for gauging relative popularity of different keywords. It also makes suggestions for related keywords. Awesome tool!

You can generally multiply the "searches" number by 3 to get a sense of total search traffic for a keyword on all search engines.

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by smoseley
    Full of ourselves much? ;-)
    .. You know thats completely not what i meant! :lick:

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Thanks for that - as i said i am *rather* new to SEO so im sorry if that tool is well used .. do you or anyone else know of some good seo tools?