Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Hello,

Im pretty new to SEO and have been discovering some good looking black hat SEO tools. However because I primarily want to bump up a music download site that supports up and coming artists, and a blog that needs to have a good rep with readers and actually contain good stuff, I dont want to rely on spun articles and auto-submitting things only, but also put some real effort in in places to help my SERP rank.

if ive read correctly that it's one of the most important things to do other than on-site SEO, sitemaps, robots etc - I'd like to build 'real' backlinks through real sites.

Ive heard a few good effective ways to do this are:

1) Submit articles
    2) Make blog comments
    3) Contact sites and ask for links

I understand the higher the pagerank of the article site the better, and this bit isnt too hard.

But Im struggling with number 2) and number 3).

2) "Make blog comments" Problem: knowing which sites to contact/comment on. I read somewhere this was all about pagerank. I then read this article on how to speed up blog commenting:

http://www.backlinkfast.com/2009/08/...menting-tools/

I tried this, my niche keywords are 'download exclusive music'/'exclusive music news'/'new music tips' or similar, but the search result seems to focus a lot more on my exact phrases ive put in (“remember my information” “notify me of follow up comments”) than my niche keywords. the page rank of the results is only as high as 3, and the highest results not really anything to do with new music and media etc..should I still comment on those blogs?

3) "Contact sites and ask for links" Problem: What to actually say to these sites.

Can anyone help me? Im a bit lost..

Member #