Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: Is Site Age a HUGE Factor for Google?

Member #
    I have been doing optimization on my site for a few years now. Over the last year I have been stuck in the #2 spot for almost all of my search terms. My on site optimization for the terms is as good or better than my competitors and my amount and quality of inbound links is much greater.
    That leads me to believe that at some point site/link age is a huge factor. For example, one of my competitors has 300 links that are all 3-5 years old and I have 2000 links that are mostly 1-2 years old. I would be curious to know how much more weight google will give to their links versus mine given that they are the same quality links.

The sites have also been in google for the search terms longer than me by about a year.
    Rob Dalton (Kolea Rentals)

Member #
    from what i have researched throughout the last couple of years google does not seem to have any sort of bias towards older or younger sites, it is usualy all based on the speed of the site and size, however in saying that i supose if a site was equal to the speed of yours and was there first then it may just stay above you

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by waikoloavrm
    I have been doing optimization on my site for a few years now. Over the last year I have been stuck in the #2 spot for almost all of my search terms. My on site optimization for the terms is as good or better than my competitors and my amount and quality of inbound links is much greater.