Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By turboguy

Thread: WordPress SEO: From unindexet to #2

Member #

WordPress SEO: From unindexet to #2

Hey guys, I work in the affiliate business, which means I create a lot of websites and test a lot of different stuff to try to make them rank.
    For that I use WordPress, where I have managed to make a website go from unindexet to #2 on Google within a few days,
    which I thought some of you might find interesting, you can see a picture of the graph here: http://i.imgur.com/p5YPvve.png
    A little disclaimer is that I did this on medium competition keywords, and not high competition

Anyways here's the "recipe" that I used to make this possible

Meta data:
    It's improtant to make your meta data top notch.
    First of all you wanna go to settings > general and choose the language you want the website to rank for.
    URL structure is also really important, so go to settings > permalinks and choose "post name", ideally you customize it for every page though, so it's optimized.
    After that is done install "Yoast" or "All in one Seo" and set that up, there is lots of guides for that, so I'm not gonna go in depth with that.

Only 1 H1
    A lot of themes have the flaw that they have multiple H1's which can really harm your SEO, so make sure this is not the case with your theme, to check it
    view the source and search for H1, this is very critical.

Low spam score
    There's lots of factors in spam scores, here's how to avoid a few ones easily:
    - Add a contact email or form, this is important
    - Every article should be 1000+ words
    - Do not hide or make links hard to see, this is a huge factor

Sitemap and breadcrumbs