Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Anyone got some reccomendations for a semi-fast host with lots of data and tranfer for real cheap? I wanna host some mp3's (not copyright) and perhaps some videos in the future... However, I'm a poor college student I checked through the hosting reviews but none of them really appealed to me for what I need... I suppose as a minimum I'd ask for 200mb space and 2gb tranfer... although I'd be willing to bend.

Thanks for your help.

Peace
    Kyle Neath: Rockstar extraordinare
    The blog | The poetry site | The Spore site

Member #
    Liked
    21 times
    For large data files like that you're very unlikely to find a cheap host with tons of bandwidth (at least a reputable host).

Any ideas, people?
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

Member #
    Liked
    2 times
    Yeah... I"ve been looking for a while. I mean.. I was hoping I could get one with no technologies as I don't really need anything but basic HTTP server... hmm.

Member #
    Liked
    21 times
    What you can do is find a friend who has a dedicated server that he's not fully using and ask if he can give you an account on it. Other than that there's not much you can do other than run your own server (a violation of most ISP's TOSes).
    filburt1, Web Design Forums.net founder
    Site of the Month contest: submit your site or vote for the winner!

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    <Rant>