Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
    Member #
    I have read on a pinned topic in this forum that people offering free hosting is a joke and that the people running it are jokers..
    i just wanted to say that I totally disagree, yes I have seen some free hosting fold within the first few months and that is probably their fault.
    when i began working on my personal website i looked everywhere for a free hosting only because Im a beginner and i didnt want to pay for something that I didnt fully understand. after searching through thousands of offers I came accross one and I havent left or have anything bad to say about them...
    the person that runs this hosting asks for no banners necessary to be added nor does he constantly spam you asking you to click on the google ads..
    I think he's just giving people like myself a fair go and the opportunity to have our own little website, because thats probably where he got started.

now just to compare what Im getting for free to a paid hosting that i have seen on the Australian Market..

i get 1gb+ webspace and 10gb bandwidth
    no ads,
    myql and php support,
    email
    subdomains
    Cpanel 8
    webalizer
    etc etc.. this is all for free...

Paid hosting costs for all that i have listed = AUD$1100+ believe it or not.. so when it said that free hosting is for jokers, what does it make you when you pay $1100 for a similar service!? when you can get it for free..
    now im sure that this paid hosting company is fantastic and they provide excellent service but I would rather laugh with a joker and get this premium service for free than pay that amount of money.