Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello, :-D

First I am not a website designer at all. My website is my first and I am using the website builder/host website tonight with godaddy as was recommend to me.

I don't have many complaints about website tonight.... I'm happy with how my site looks and how I can put things where ever I want(articles, ads, etc.) and choose nice layouts, fairly easy.....Lately Iv been wondering though, because I never shopped around if there are other good website builders/hosts out there that maybe are just as good if not better for less...maybe? I pay for the PREMIUM 999-page Web site $12.99/mo.. :nervous:

Do I have a good deal with website tonight or is there something that's comparable and better?

Just hoping people who know about these things could help, googling it there are soo many I just don't know! =-O

I know many seem frown upon website builders as opposed to making your own with all this code but because of certain circumstances I just prefer the online website builder type deals for now....

Member #
    Liked
    5 times
    Instead of paying $12.99 a month for this service plus your additional hosting costs, you could just install WordPress. Usually places like GoDaddy have a simple push button install for these.

Then you could purchase one of the many thousands of Wordpress templates. There are even free templates available. I often visit ThemeForest.net for a quick template.

This allows you to create your own site using a theme that suits your needs. It also eliminates the $12.99 a month service you are paying. In most cases, buying a theme would pay for itself in 2 months.

I only suggest this method because you mentioned you do not like to code.

Member #