Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hello Everyone,
    Thanks in advanced for your help. I've been a free lance web designer for a few years now but when it comes to hosting the websites I've never had my own server so I just help people set up accounts with Godaddy.com or some other webhosting service. However hosting would be a reliable steady source of income so now i would like to set one up and start hosting my own sites. I've looked into it a little but i'm not sure where to start. I need a professional server that is capable of hosting sites, registering domains and hosting email services. I know the cheapest way would be to set up a LAMP server on a linux machine but I need it to be more secure than that and want it to be a bit more professional I.E. actual server boxes and such. Any suggestions on where to begin would be greatly appreciate.
    Thanks Again.
    Alec Joy

Member #
    server

why don't you try VPS it will cost you approx 40$ per month , you can give hosting to other peoples too. And for domain registration try godady domain reseller it will cost around 200$ approx one time

Member #
    Liked
    4 times
    i use register.com for just that reason. they do hosting and they are a registrar all in one. check out their premium for about $45 a month. they provide emails as well but i use google apps for things like that.

for about ten dollars a month more then a web host you can get a commercial account from your isp that allows you to host. google apps comes in handy for server mobility

i don't make any money from either of these companies

while($get_it !== true){ continue; }

Member #