Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    878 times
    I have a several domains right now and I want to transfer, but I have had very little experience with registrars. The Canadian one (netfirms.ca)I'm with currently is only the second I have tried, and I'v been, if not really happy, at least satisfied enough to stay with them for years, but recently they have been acquired by a huge U.S. company and I have been very unhappy recently with the level of service.

I do prefer to keep the hosting and registration separate, and while I am very happy with my host I have no plans to transfer the registration process to them.

Any suggestions?
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib

http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times
    The only one that I've ever really been satisfied with is GoDaddy. While I'm not a big fan of their neverending upsells, it's a whole lot easier to deal with that and get actual support when I need it than it is to deal with the alternative registrars.
    If I've helped you out in any way, please pay it forward. My wife and I are walking for Autism Speaks. Please donate, and thanks.

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link.