Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    I notice for the deluxe package
    http://www.godaddy.com/hosting/web-h...1001ab&ci=9009
    They say unlimited websites. Does that mean that for that price per month, you get unlimited sites??? Can't be.
    also...how good is go daddy? who do you prefer for hosting multiple sites?

Member #
    Liked
    1865 times
    There's no such thing as "unlimited", but what they mean is that you can point as many domains as you want to them and host sites on those domains.

As far as their hosting is concerned...it's "not bad". Not good, but not bad. They cap SMTP sends at 1,000 per day, which is my major issue with them. But the service itself is pretty stable.
    naynay447 likes this.
    I'm an expert in off-page SEO, social media optimization, and repeating everything everyone else says about these topics so that I sound like I know what I'm talking about.

My stuff (well, some of it): My bowling alley site | Canadian Postal Code Info (beta)

If someone helped you out, be sure to "Like" their post and/or help them in kind. The "Like" link is on the bottom right of each post, beside the "Share" link. Some of us are really insecure and need those likes so that we feel important and smart, so come on, help us out, huh?

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Quote Originally Posted by TheGAME1264, post: 216474
    There's no such thing as "unlimited", but what they mean is that you can point as many domains as you want to them and host sites on those domains.

As far as their hosting is concerned...it's "not bad". Not good, but not bad. They cap SMTP sends at 1,000 per day, which is my major issue with them. But the service itself is pretty stable.