Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    340
    Member #
    27244
    Liked
    26 times
    I am trying to install a WAMP on my laptop for work outside of my normal environment. My issue is i cannot get the WAMP to work and the icon is red, when i click on it i get an error.

    I have done the following:
    1. removed ALL items that may be on port 80, which included Skype and TeamViewer.
    2. I installed Apache 1st, ran a check with my localhost and it displays "It Works"
    3. Installed PHP from PHP's site
    4. Installed MySQL's workbench with success.

    I tried to install the 64 bit WAMP since im running a 64 bit OS on my laptop. This didnt work, so i installed EVERYTHING, and tried the same process but with the 32 bit, still no go. Suggestions on what to do or where to go. Ive searched all forums and web videos with no luck.

    yes i also did unstall or set UAC to NONE, turned off my firewall and disabled the internet.


  2.  

  3. #2
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Doesn't WAMP include Apache? could there be a conflict? I have WAMP running fine on my laptop with Windows 7 64-bit and never installed anything but WAMP itself - no separate Apache or PHp etc...
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  4. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    340
    Member #
    27244
    Liked
    26 times
    i scratched the whole project and went with manual installation and xampp with FTP integration on my network.


  5. #4
    WDF Staff m3n0tu18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Devon, UK
    Posts
    1,473
    Member #
    28473
    Liked
    265 times
    just a note for you both... WAMP stands for Windows Apache MySQL PHP. Installing just the install file of WAMP will have all the relevant packages to run it. Its just a case of uninstalling all separate apache php mysql etc. and then ccleaning the system both the temp data and the registry then installing wamp again.
    If you like my comments to your thread please click the LIKE button

    Check out my portfolio: Here!
    View my company Facebook Page
    View my company Website

    <<Plrease ignoer my typo's I have isdexlyia>>

  6. #5
    Senior Member MrTeapot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    127
    Member #
    30029
    Liked
    15 times
    First thing that came up in my head: Run WAMP as administrator
    Swedish Web Agency
    I hate that all you Americans are asleep when I'm awake...

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    340
    Member #
    27244
    Liked
    26 times
    xampp has worked great.


  8. #7
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by m3n0tu18, post: 227531
    just a note for you both... WAMP stands for Windows Apache MySQL PHP. Installing just the install file of WAMP will have all the relevant packages to run it. Its just a case of uninstalling all separate apache php mysql etc. and then ccleaning the system both the temp data and the registry then installing wamp again.
    Yeah,I know that - sorry, it was a rhetorical question - been using WAMP on my last 3 machines with no problem..
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!

  9. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Posts
    19
    Member #
    27788
    Liked
    3 times
    make sure your new machine meets all the requirements to run WAMP on it. Make sure you also have the correct install. 32bit install packages is different to 64bit install packages.

  10. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    340
    Member #
    27244
    Liked
    26 times
    ya i ran both, still no go, i could get it to work if i hard installed everything, but whats the use in that??


  11. #10
    WDF Staff AlphaMare's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Montreal, Canada
    Posts
    4,570
    Member #
    20277
    Liked
    878 times
    Quote Originally Posted by graphicsman, post: 228990
    ya i ran both, still no go, i could get it to work if i hard installed everything, but whats the use in that??
    "Hard install" - this is not a term I am familiar with, can you explain it for me?
    Good design should never say "Look at me!"
    It should say "Look at this." ~ David Craib


    http://digitalinsite.ca ~ my current site . . info@digitalinsite.ca ~ my email

    If you feel that someone's post helped you fix your problem, answered your question, or just made you feel better, feel free to "Like" their post. The "Like" link is at the bottom right of each post, along side the "reply" link. And if you are being helped here, try to help someone else - pass it on!


Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

Search tags for this page

wamp apache not starting windows 7

,

wamp include not working

,

wamp is not working in windows 7

Click on a term to search for related topics.
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:11 AM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com