Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree2Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264
  • 1 Post By stephend500

Thread: Any hosters that allow me to use my own choice of cloud storage ?

Member #
    Liked
    7 times

Any hosters that allow me to use my own choice of cloud storage ?

Newbie here, very appreciative of this forum for true expert help !

Here is my situation specifically, so your replies can be targeted to it: I am planning a blog about a very popular hobby, and one feature of that blog will be for each member to post up to 300 MB of content from videos, music, and photos.

If the hobbyists blog really takes off successfully, let's say that it has 10,000 registered users within several months. So, with permission to post 300 MB video content, multiplied by 10,000, that equals 3 terabytes of storage --- not an absolutely immense amount, but not small.

Google Drive and One Drive can store large client files, right? So, this is the question: do you know of web hosting companies that would, for me as a paying customer, let me put blog members' content on those 2 clouds, and thereby avoid charges for big files kept on the server the web host uses?

Thanks muchly for help on this. I have some obligations today (Sunday noon USA East Coast) but will check back for replies tomorrow morning.

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    Quote Originally Posted by stephend500 View Post

Here is my situation specifically, so your replies can be targeted to it: I am planning a blog about a very popular hobby, and one feature of that blog will be for each member to post up to 300 MB of content from videos, music, and photos.