Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Like Tree1Likes
  • 1 Post By TheGAME1264

Thread: Utilizing an abandoned hosting

Member #

Utilizing an abandoned hosting

I am an amateur and a newbie to website management. I am currently managing a website for a small organization to which I belong. It would be very helpful if somebody could help me with the following doubts...

The situation: Our organization bought a domain (say domain1) and a hosting (say hosting1) through a person (say Mr. X) initially. He had bought the domain from godaddy, but we do not know the details of the hosting provider. However, as his service was unsatisfactory, we personally bought another domain (say domain2) and a wordpress hosting (say hosting2) (both from godaddy) and created a website ourselves. Then, we terminated the contract with Mr. X and took charge of domain1 and hosting1 from them. We redirected the old domain (domain1) to the new domain (domain2) and our website is functioning well. We are left with the hosting1 we got from Mr. X, which is still active. I have the cpanel login details for this hosting.

Now, these are my doubts:

1) I do not know what is the hosting company for the cPanel. whoishostingthis.com tells me the current hosting provider, but not the earlier hosting provider. How can I find the details of the hosting provider for hosting1 (just curious)?