Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    61226

    2 domain names for the same website

    Hello at all. I'm in a project where they have two domain names. The site points to both names.
    I need to buy by two hosting plan?
    I don't know how to do this.
    Thanks for the help.

    Enviado desde mi motorola one mediante Tapatalk
    Last edited by Ricardo_Antonelli; Sep 21st, 2020 at 12:13 PM.

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    796
    Member #
    12463
    Liked
    302 times
    Not quite sure I understand what you are asking but you may only need one hosting plan.

    "I'm in a project where they have two domain names" - Are they giving one website two domain names?

    "The site points to both names" - What site?

    I feel it is likely you will only need one webhost and they can help you with the rest.
    A bit of clarity would help.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    61226
    Hello, thanks for your reply.

    The names will be:

    www.mysite.com and www.mysite.net

    Keep in mind, the dot com site is where you navigate the web.
    If you write the dot net url you will be re directed to dot com.

    Some web hosting service told me that I can configure this redirection into the panel (C panel, Plesk or Dpanel).

    I hope this woulb be more clear.
    Thanks.


    Enviado desde mi motorola one mediante Tapatalk

  5. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2020
    Posts
    2
    Member #
    62064
    Inside of cPanel you navigate into the domain section click on aliases click in the domain box and type in the domain name click on save and after a while both domains will point to the same website.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2020
    Posts
    7
    Member #
    61226
    Quote Originally Posted by LittleGuyHosting View Post
    Inside of cPanel you navigate into the domain section click on aliases click in the domain box and type in the domain name click on save and after a while both domains will point to the same website.
    Thanks for the help.

    Enviado desde mi motorola one mediante Tapatalk


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:52 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2020 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com