Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    hi,

Newbie here...first post.

I'm currently stepping into the world of freelancing..im ready to go. I have the right skill set, prices are sorted and I have the determination.
    I'm trying to figure out what the best way to promote my services would be? (bear in mind i have a limited budget)
    I am aware of gumtree, facebook etc but i want to try and find a way where I can target companies who dont currently have a website or have a dated/poor one in place.
    There must be sources that provide this info somewhere.
    Any help would be greatly appreciated...

thanks in advance,

Ben.

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    It's called google...

If there were somewhere you could look up businesses and know if the business has a web site, how old it was.. When it was last updated... Etc... I betcha it won't be cheap...

I know that's not the answer you want to hear... But... The closest thing to finding wether a business has a site ( and actually knows about the business ) is google.

Many time, just entering the business name and address will yield a lot of information about the business ( if they have been around a while ), if they are new ( less than 6 months old ), you should still see something... But that's kind of reactive research ... By the time you get the info, so has others looking for the same info...