Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Hi,

I'm currently looking for some help on how to combine offline and online media.
    I'm a student webdesign and we have to create a campaign for a person (we can choose who...) to run for president of the US. (only one condition, it has to be a republican candidate).

I'd like to combine offline and online media to get my visitors more involved, so they raise more money and are sure to give their vote for my candidate.

If anyone could help me find a good idea to combine offline media (iPhone, iPad, ads, ... you name it) with my online website, that would be great!

I'm not looking for someone to make this project for me! I'm only looking for some inspiration, a good idea, something to get me started

Thanks!

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    So please define "off-line" again ... Your examples given are all "on-line" based on my definition...

Member #
    Well for example a billboard or a poster on the street that contains for example a QR-code and when you go to it you go to something of importance (unique) on the website.

I'm trying to combine offline concepts and get the user more involved in the campaign... if you understand what I mean

Member #
    Liked
    770 times
    Ok... So here's the problem with your concept of getting people involved...

With US politics... You have 2 kinds of people... Those that don't give a crap about it and make a personal choice based on a few talking points that a friend of a friend of a friend mentioned to them... They ignore news cycles, avoid anything and everything to do with politics.