Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: How much should I charge?

Member #

How much should I charge?

Hi everyone

I am new in this forum, and I wanted to ask a question that bothers me for a while...
    I want to work as a freelancer. How much should I charge?

I am a computer engineer that just got his degree, but I want to work as a web developer, with specialty in 3D graphics (webGL-ThreeJS, i have an experience of 2+ years developing with them). My skills are: Java,Javascript,MySQL,XML,JSON,CSS3,HTML5,C,jQuery and other small stuff. I also have a fair knowledge of the new Web Adio API. I have much experience with projects, deadlines etc.

Let's say that my living expenses are not very high. How much should I charge per hour? How much does a junior web developer charges ?

I want a range and an explanation, because I understand that an exact price depends on other things also.
    I just want to get an idea of how to manage these things.

Every, but every opinion is welcome

Member #
    Liked
    544 times
    It is illegal to discuss pricing on a forum like this, but even if it wasn't we could not help you.

There are so many variables that go into cost that it would be impossible for us to help.

Look into competition in your area, consider your skill set, even consider your self worth. How much is that time worth to you?

Regretfully sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk during lunch and other breaks
    TheGAME1264 likes this.

Member #
    Quote Originally Posted by Vapr_Arts View Post
    It is illegal to discuss pricing on a forum like this, but even if it wasn't we could not help you.

There are so many variables that go into cost that it would be impossible for us to help.