Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: my new site

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

hi all.. i am a noob out here and this is my first post. please do check out my site and lemme know what u think - http://chandan.tx.com.ru

thank u all.. waiting for some positive critique..

Member #
    Welcome!

I'm not to keen on the font used for heading the sections, such as 'Search', 'Subscribe' etc, it looks a little jagged and pixelated. Try anti-aliasing it a bit more.

The font used on the navigation bar is a little hard to read, but the colour used makes the 'About' part almost undreadable.

On 800 by 600 resolution, there is no content viewable without scrolling downwards, so what I would do is: either remove the Google Ads, Or move them somewhere else. I'd also like to see a brief introduction to the site above the 'news' section (which in my opinion requires a header to inform the user of it's purpose ).

I would change the red text colour to something else as the red font can easily be misconstrued as a link. I would also increase the font-size to 11 or 12px, possibly changing the font to Verdana as well.

The navigation needs to be conistent, ie on every page. At the moment the other pages are just tables thrown onto the page, try and keep the same three column layout on your subsequent pages.

3/5 at the moment, keep working and get the rest of the site looking like your header banner!
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)