Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi,

I'm a recent college grad trying to get into web design. I just redesigned my portfolio--let me know what i can do to make it better. I don't have the knowledge on how to create something fancy like some of the other sites--so it's not as nice as some of the other ones on here. Been trying to get a job in this--haven't had any luck yet... :cry:

Thanks

http://www1.uop.edu/~r-cheung/portfolio

Member #
    I don't like the image map you have there in your main content area. The navigation is already on the top, you don't need to include it again. Including that collection of images on every page gets annoying. They are huge, and they take up most of the space on your site. I would take those images out of your content area and try putting them in the banner (not all 5 though) to spruce the banner up.

Member #
    Took well over 5 seconds to load on the Birmingham City Council 10 meg connection.

When I rollover the 'About' link, why does the services button change colour? (on the home page only). I'm not font on the rollovers to be honest, and in my opinion, just changing the colour of the text would be sufficient.

I would also use a font that is sans-serif (such as Verdana or Arial), and also make sure you use one font throughout; the font used in your main navigation (Trebuchet MS) and your Image maps would look nice to give a conistent feel.

3/5
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)