Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

http://www.webanalysis.co.uk

and submit your views concerning web design.

I am currently in my final year of Brunel University and am studying Jakob Nielsenís work. This includes web usability and his comments (www.useit.com) 10 most common mistakes with web design. I am trying to collect as much information on this particular area as possible. I will then analyse the information in great detail. It will be interesting to gather peopleís information from all over the world and conclude on the findings. I have about 4 months to collect enough information from the polls and the forum. Hopefully with your help this should be plenty of time.

The project aims to gather peopleís views as to whether these statements are still relevant. There are a number of polls on the site (www.webanalysis.co.uk ) referring to web design and Jakobís work. Please feel free to take part and add your own views. There is also a forum where people can leave their own ideas. If you would like to contact me directly please do not hesitate to e-mail me at the above address.

I found these threads that look to be similar to yours. Do any of them help?

If they don't a human will be along soon anyway to help you out more.

Member #
    I see many of Neilsen's 10 no-no's right on the home page. Distracting animations, a button that looks like a banner as, different colored links, and a confusing navigation. (Vote Site, and it's sub-headings dont make sense to me).