Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Thread: hows my site

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Code:
    www.liquidwebdesigner.com
    im just starting out so go easy on me but be honest

Member #
    www.liquidwebdesigner.com

I like it, and it isn't a bad design at all. I have a series of adjustments that may improve the site however.
    • Add rollovers on your navigation, it will spruce it up no end and make it look more visually appealing.
    • Increase the font size, because at the moment it is too small IMO.
    • Add a few lighter colours in there as the dark blue is very imposing.
    • Add a border around the whole site and center it horizontally.
    3/5 not bad.

Off-topic: Hey guys. Sorry I disappeared so suddenly last Friday, but I lost my net connection and this is the first time I've been on since. I should be back within a few days but I can't believe how terrible it is without WDf and the internet!
    See you soon!
    justlivyalife - The future depends on what we do in the present. (Mahatma Gandhi)
    WDF Resources: WDF Rules
    Non-WDF: JavascriptSource | Dynamic Drive | phpBB | HTML-Kit | Winamp | Download Firefox | Morguefile

Member #
    nice design man! one thing is that i had no clue it was a webdesign site when i first saw it i thaught it was like for actual steel or something or some space stuff..

Member #
    Youre trying to show off too much. Showing your skills in a design site is great but this is way too much.