Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

I am a PHP coder, but recently a client said he would like me to make a design aswell (I'v waded into design before, im not a begginer, but its jsut not my thing). It didnt need to be too complicated so I agreed. I don't really have an eye for design, so maybe if someone could give me a few pointers on the following color scheme.

It doesnt look that great... I need some suggestionas on what to make the background, the top of the navigation box, the listings (the grey + orange part now), etc. to make it look like a professional clan site. He said he wanted a color scheme of gray/black/dark blue, etc. I tried my best, but I just cant make it look like a nice site all in all. As you can see it just isnt that attractive to the eye. I would also appreciate any suggestions of graphics, etc. to add to the site, seems kinda plain
    Attached Images Attached Images

Member #
    Hi

It's not a bad start. Some tips on polishing it a bit:

1. Try centering the main content.

2. Look at http://www.colorschemer.com/online.html . If you give it a starting colour, it will give you a set of compatible colours. So if you give it a colour (for example) from the dark-red text in the top banner, it will derive a set of compatible colours. Use an 'eye dropper' to figure out the colour's hex values. You use firefox, check out colorzilla extension.

3. Maybe change the background to white? Maybe that might help, but don't know.

I am sure others will have more suggestions.