Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Check this out!

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    10429

    Current Rating

    Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

    Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

    Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

    Rate This Site


    Advertisement (login to hide this!)


    You must be logged in to view this site

    I have a problem with only -one- of my .png images not working on IE but on FF.
    As you can see in IE only the left image's background is grey and not clear. In FF, this works fine.
    Any suggestions?
    Address: http://www.freewebs.com/pendorian-knights/

  2.  

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    10429
    cmon no one has a suggestion?

  4. #3
    Member [FKN-SIK]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    43
    Member #
    10418
    personally, not my kinda site

    menu isnt displaying correctly in Mozilla Firefox

    and i'm not into sites that are very image heavy

    but that's just me

  5. #4
    Senior Member Jack000's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    250
    Member #
    7173
    firefox has proper support for png transparency, ie doesn't. I've heard of various hacks with javascript and what not.. but if you ask me it's not worth it. If you really need that kind of effect I'd suggest using binary transparency in gifs.

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    10429
    Well, I changed the clear image to left to a .gif, first with MS Paint (it total slaughtered image quality, so then I did it with photoshop (still reducing the image quality, not nearly as bad as MSP though) and now it all works fine.
    Menus: Yeah for the moment its supposed to look that way. I havn't finished the site yet because I'm competing with someone else to build the site for our "guild". (i wont win though)

  7. #6
    Member [FKN-SIK]'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Sydney, Australia
    Posts
    43
    Member #
    10418
    what made you even think about wanting to use MS Paint :S

  8. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    6
    Member #
    10429
    ehh... just a bit simpler
    edit: in new to photoshop... i try to use it only when nessesary... MSP is pretty handy... i think it gets under-estimated... but then again what do I know? i cant even build a site! hehe


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:05 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com