Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi, everyone. My name is Corey White. This is my first (but certainly not last) post on this forum.

I'm a web designer making the move from amateur to professional, and I'd like some input on my new site. It's available at http://www.coreywhite.com.

The site uses XHTML for markup and CSS for layout and formatting. It is valid XHTML 1.0 Strict.

I would appreciate absolutely any advice or comments, but I'm particularly interested in the following:

1) Load Times
    2) Clarity of Presentation
    3) Attractiveness
    4) Professionalism
    5) Appearance on Different Browsers (There are problems with Mac IE, but I haven't noticed anything major on other browsers.)
    6) Visual Interest (I.e., is the white background too boring? Is the diagonal line background in the far back too subtle?)
    7) Ease of Navigation

Thanks so much for the help!

Member #
    Nice layout. The double nav was a bit confusing to begin with, but it makes sense when you think about it.

I don't see any cross-browser inconsitencies. Can't blame the designer for a site not working in IE Mac. It's such a buggy browser and is not supported anymore. You'll have to hack up your CSS a bit so you can dumb it down for that browser.