Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #
    Liked
    1 times

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi there!

please give comments on my site: www.jxwd.co.uk

I am self taught and havent had any real mentoring, so am particularly interested in the quality of the code...

Cheers -Hagen
    Hagen Rose: hagen(at)jxwd(dot)co(dot)uk
    JX Web Development, Bournemouth, Dorset...JXWD.co.uk

Member #
    Liked
    1 times
    Looks pretty good.

One question - on your "Services" page you have an image down the left of the page. It isn't on any of the others, yet there is a gap where it should be which looks rather odd. Is it meant to be like that?

Design wise the page has lots of header but too little footer for my liking. I like the way the services page frames itself with the aforementioned image down the left and the variety of shapes and colours in the header. However, when I scroll down the page just ends rather than being brought to a close. Have you considered a footer?

That "services" page is by far the best page of the whole site. It has more impact than any of the others that seem to be rather lacking in content. Personally I would be inclined to have that as the homepage and turn your current homepage into an "about us" or similar.

You asked about the code... right...
    a. You appear to be using inline frames as a method of avoiding duplicate code (ie. the navbar). Whilst this works it is not the way that most people would do it. SSI (Server-side includes) would be "normal".