Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi

I have just finished designing this website and would like some feedback on the design and style of the site.

I am quite new to web design and appreciate all the feedback that I can get !!

The URL is:

http://www.travel-livethedream.co.uk/

Member #
    Pretty good design and layout, easy to nav.
    The only thing is that when you go to the site, you are not really sure what you are looking at. Is it a travel site, is it a safari site (based on the banner).
    I'd recommend switching your content around moving the website launch up where the congrats text is. Then maybe saying "about this site" rather than website launch.
    That way the first thing someone reads is what the site is about.
    But, yeah, pretty good site, especialy being new at it.
    Good luck.....
    GMan

Member #
    The content is not up to me and also I have tried to suggest where some of the text and articles would be better placed. Again this has been enforced by the owner of the site.

When I design a site for myself I will have total control !!!!!

Member #
    So why put the site up for review? You know you will get good constructive feedback here........but if you have no control over the content, design or layout, it makes no sense to put it up for review if you can't make the changes to improve it.
    If this is a client site, then you should use your expertise and make recommendations on improving the site.