Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hello everybody, I just surfed by this great site for web designs.
    I have made a site for my sister-in-law (www.ncrreflex.nl). As I am a graphical designer (hobby not for living) I use Dreamweaver because I can (try) to get the lay-out the way I want. I do know a little bit of how to change code, but I can't do it totally in notepad. I know many of you don't like Iframes, but I didn't know how to get to where Ive got'now. The only thing I can't get rid off, is the horizontal scroll barr... I 'didn't use tables at the "welkom" page, but the text is not properly cut off.
    Thanks if you can give me suggestions on how to improve my site...
    Letty :-/

Member #
    I don't have a horizontal scrollbar. The text is definitely cut off though. Don't know too much about iframes, so I probably won't be too much help. Other than that, are you looking for a review/critique?

Try posting in the "Starting Out" or "Coding It" forums if you need help troubleshooting.
    Shani

I have an eye for detail like you'd never believe.

Member #
    Well, I am asking for a review, sorry if I wasn't clear enough. This is the way I want the site to look, what do you think of it?
    I think I will post a message in the other forum too. Thanks for the tip!
    Letty

Member #
    I see the horizontal scroll bar, i think i have the solution to your problem.

Since you are using dreamweaver, you can do the following.