Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
    Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    2.5 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.5 out of 5

Website Speed:
    5.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    5.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    2.5 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

http://www.TextbookPower.com is a site I just finished.
    Im just learning about using CSS and XHTML. What do you think? Can I improve the layout? Id appreciate any feedback. Thanks.
    Also, right now I'm using &nbsp ; to push down the footer on short pages. Is there anyway to automatically have the footer hug the bottom of a users given screen using CSS?
    my site: textbookpower.com
    my email: rkennedy@ [domain above]

Member #
    Kennedrw,
    I am NOT a developer, I'm a designer. I design sites, somebody else does the code, etc for it. I design primarily for telephone answering services, but have clients for both print and web all across North America. I'll give you my $.02 worth on design issues, leaving the coding to those who know.
    Remember when reading this: I'm in the business of insulting people in order to improve their business, so all that I say is not a personal reflection, only business to business... Okay?
    1. You need to work on your logo. While bold is good, give it some interest... Perhaps all lower case, no breaks between words, and differentiate via colour shift... eg textbookpower.com
    2. Alignment is an issue. The 'Current Top Rankings' and 'How Much Did You Spend' boxes should be aligned to the content above. These things, alignment, logos, etc, all contribute to a cohesive look, and therefore increase sales.