Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi guys, as you may have guessed im a new member on WDF and the community looks very impressive after early viewing. Ive been creating some websites over the past couple of years and theres one particular website which gets quite a lot of hits. Its a sports web site and I built it using Macromedia Dreamweaver. Ive been running the website for around 2 years now and theres been vast improvements ever since I started.
    The website is dedicated to my favourite rugby team: Hull FC, you may or may not of have heard of them but thats irrelevant. I was hoping to get some feedback on the look of my website, the content, layout, design, colour, etc and any opinions or comments on how the website could be improved.
    The website can be found at:
    www.oldfaithful.org.uk
    Thanks,
    Chris.

Member #
    The main content text, you should try and spread it out a bit (white space).

When we read a web page, we skim to the bits we want and skim over the bits we dont, but as your text is just blocks and blocks of text, this makes it harder for us to skim, and ultimately we may leave if we cannot easily find what we want.

I see you use frames. Getting indexed by search engines with a frame based design can be harder than normal, something to think about?

The main page, there is some considerable scrolling to the bottom of the page. Maybe a "jump to top" link will be a worthwhile addition?