Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi,
    I wondered if anybody who is good with CSS would look over my new index.html page at: http://www.kitchen-worktops-complete.co.uk and let me know what you think. I'm new to CSS and don't want to mess it up.:nervous:

Member #
    I had a lengthy review typed up and something happened to WDF...

Anywho, I'll hit the main points again.

The Good
    I like the design of the site. It's simple and liquid. The use of, or lack of, colors is nice, it lends to a very straighforward feel.

The Bad
    You have 3 styles of nav links along the left side, another at the top of the page, and another along the right edge. You need to consolidate these into a single design and be consistent with that design across the entire site.

The pics along the right side are links to anchors in the main page. Get rid of those along with the blurbs on the main page. Move that content to where it should be: pages specific to each manufacturer or material, e.g. corian.html would have ALL the info for Corian worktops that the visitor might be looking for. All the links on the site that deal with Corian would then point back to this single page. KISS (keep it stupidly simple).

As for the links at the top, remove them entirely.