Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: your thoughts..

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

hi all, my first post

im a student studying media lab arts and ive just finished my own portfolio site could you give me your thoughts on it please
    im thinking of entering a student competition with it.

My site

thanks
    slee

JR
    Member #
    welcome to the board slee,

nice site.. esp. the websites section
    JR

Member #

do you have any ideas on how i could improve it?

do youm thinknits good enough to enter a competion?

thanks
    slee

Member #
    i like the design but im not sure that u should put the adult sites in your portfolio if you are going to enter and if you are going to attract customers u might not want to put them on it either.
    http://www.macorastudios.com

Member #
    hmm that is a good point. i wanted to include it as it shows my design skills but i will have athink on that one

Member #
    Liked
    138 times
    Ultimately the previous clients shouldn't matter, the type of work done for them should. I'd probably list them in terms of types of clients. That way they can judge it based upon the types of work and not the clients.
    The Rules
    Was another WDF member's post helpful? Click the like button below the post.

Admin at houseofhelp.com

Member #
    ok but as i dont have many sites is that worth it?

Member #
    Liked
    2783 times