Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    45
    Member #
    882

    Current Rating

    Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

    Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

    Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

    Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

    Rate This Site


    Advertisement (login to hide this!)


    You must be logged in to view this site

    I was just wondering if there was a way to create a roll down menu in dreamweaver. I do not know how to use flash, and i know ive seen menus that are not controlled with flash i just do not know how to do it. I want to be able to click on an image and then underneath it i want ohter menus to appearor roll down that are links to other pages . Is this possible without using flash? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

    Ive included an imge to help anybody undersatnd what exactly im talking about. The text in the very right the DIGITAL 3D AND 2DARTWORK, have text underneath them i want to be able to click on the DIGITALimage and make the other two text images to come down from that or apper beneath it.
    Attached Images Attached Images

  2.  

  3. #2
    Senior Member iphong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    751
    Member #
    916
    You can go to http://javascript.internet.com to find the code.
    Vu Tuan Phong
    iPhongDesign

    http://iphong.com
    http://adstudio1.com

  4. #3
    Senior Member iphong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    751
    Member #
    916
    Here i got a code, you can try this:

    Code:
    Follow this step to make a drop down menu:
    
    
      1.  Copy the coding into the HEAD of your HTML document
    
      2.  Add the onLoad event handler into the BODY tag
    
      3.  Put the last coding into the BODY of your HTML document  -->
    
    
    
    <!-- STEP ONE: Paste this code into the HEAD of your HTML document  -->
    
    
    
    <HEAD>
    
    
    
    <script language="JavaScript">
    
    <!-- hide script from old browsers
    
    // Script to create a drop-down menu effect using layers.
    
    //(c)Copyright Daren Craddock 2002
    
    //You may use this code in any application, no limits,
    
    //provided that you acknowledge Daren Craddock as the originator.
    
    
    
    // big() makes selected layer longer (height property)
    
    function big(lyr) {
    
    document.all[lyr].style.height='180px'; }
    
    /* small() makes selected layer shorter (height property)*/
    
    function small(lyr) {
    
    document.all[lyr].style.height='32px';
    
    }
    
    /* start() makes all layers short to start with (height property)*/
    
    function start() {
    
    document.all.Layer1.style.height='32px';
    
    document.all.Layer2.style.height='32px';
    
    document.all.Layer3.style.height='32px'; }
    
    //-- !>
    
    </script>
    
    </HEAD>
    
    
    
    <!-- STEP TWO: Insert the onLoad event handler into your BODY tag  -->
    
    
    
    <BODY onLoad="start()">
    
    
    
    <!-- STEP THREE: Copy this code into the BODY of your HTML document  -->
    
    
    
    <div id="Layer1" style="position:absolute; width:155px; height:180px; z-index:1; left: 74px; top: 38px;
    background-color: #FFFFCC; layer-background-color: #FFFFCC; border: 1px none #000000;
    overflow: hidden" onMouseOver="big('Layer1')"; onMouseOut="small('Layer1')"> 
    
      <div align="center"><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
    
        <a href="menu1.html">Menu 1</a>
    
        <br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link1.html">Link 1</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link2.html">Link 2</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link3.html">Link 3</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link4.html">Link 4</a></font></div>
    
    </div>
    
    <div id="Layer2" style="position:absolute; width:155px; height:180px; z-index:1; left: 236px;
    top: 38px; background-color: #FFFFCC; layer-background-color: #FFFFCC;
    border: 1px none #000000; overflow: hidden" onMouseOver="big('Layer2')";
    onMouseOut="small('Layer2')"> 
    
      <div align="center"><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
    
        <a href="menu2.html">Menu 2</a>
    
        <br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link5.html">Link 5</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link6.html">Link 6</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link7.html">Link 7</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link8.html">Link 8</a></font></div>
    
    </div>
    
    <div id="Layer3" style="position:absolute; width:155px; height:180px; z-index:1; left: 398px;
    top: 38px; background-color: #FFFFCC; layer-background-color: #FFFFCC;
    border: 1px none #000000; overflow: hidden" onMouseOver="big('Layer3')";
    onMouseOut="small('Layer3')"> 
    
      <div align="center"><font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif">
    
        <a href="menu3.html">Menu 3</a>
    
        <br>
    
    	<br>
    
        <a href="link9.html">Link 9</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link10.html">Link 10</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link11.html">Link 11</a><br>
    
        <br>
    
        <a href="link12.html">Link 12</a></font></div>
    
    </div>
    Vu Tuan Phong
    iPhongDesign

    http://iphong.com
    http://adstudio1.com

  5. #4
    Senior Member iphong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Arlington, VA
    Posts
    751
    Member #
    916
    Or you can go to google and type in this "javascript source" then in each page search for drop menu. hope that will help you.
    Vu Tuan Phong
    iPhongDesign

    http://iphong.com
    http://adstudio1.com

  6. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Posts
    1
    Member #
    1288
    Macromedia Fireworks has a nice feature that allows you to create popup menus. It also generates the code for you and with Dreamweaver you can insert the html and code with the press of a buuton.


Remove Ads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:56 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 4.2.3
Copyright © 2019 vBulletin Solutions, Inc. All rights reserved.
vBulletin Skin By: PurevB.com