Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    4.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    3.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    3.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    1.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    4.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

Hi,
    I'm a 19-year-old part-time freelance designer (online portfolio is at www.cwatson.org - although cringeworthingly bad, I will update the design at some point).

I hand-code in PHP, XHTML and CSS. This site above (www.tony-bourke.com) is a job which I've just completed. Any feedback would be appreciated

I must point out that I am a computer science student and - while I am studying at the moment - I aim to be doing web design when I finish university (in 4 years time). By no means are my sites stunningly CSS-driven and in most cases they are very basic, but I'm working on a part-time basis while holding down a three-day-a-week job as a hardware tech job (which I've just left) and just about to start a BSc (Hons) degree course.

Excuses over, time for some ritual humiliation. Now where's that paper bag?

Cheers,
    Craig

Member #
    hey there Craig,

couple of things.

first, you cannot view the intro at all in Firefox. at least, i couldn't. all i could see was the footer at the top of the page, making your site totally inaccessible. i am actually not a fan of having flash intros but this is an issue of personal preference. it may be fine for what you are doing. but make sure it appears correctly in all browsers or it will hinder more than help. i wish i could offer suggestions on how to fix it but it does not seem to be a problem with css. i don't know anything about flash.