Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Rate my layout

Member #

Current Rating

Visual Appeal:
    0.0 out of 5

Accessibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Website Speed:
    0.0 out of 5

Compatibility:
    0.0 out of 5

Overall Rating:
    0.0 out of 5

Rate This Site

Advertisement (login to hide this!)

You must be logged in to view this site

hey guys im semi new to web design im studying multimedia at school and webdesign is my fav class, im only 16 so i cant afford an actual site so i can only show u an image layout of my site and how its gonna be ! the top buttons have a yellow version roll over.

can you take a look at this and tell me if its any good i have got it in dreamweaver and its working great!

Member #
    I'm not really a fan of the header bit, i dont like the look of the font or the area where the links are, not raving about the colours used either, sorry to say all of this, but i dont really like the site as a whole, dont use a grey background either.
    good luck and keep at it,
    solidgold

Member #
    Im not a big fan either. I like the orange and yellow, but feel that the grey background for the site as well as the grey background for the logo looks odd. I don't like the navigation font either. Also, what is with the dark orange flecks in the logo text?
    Portfolio | Blog | Twitter

Was my post, or someone elses, helpful? Click the thumbs up to let everyone know!

Member #
    Probably the biggest issue that stands out to me is the use of your company name 4 times and what is essentially two different logo designs.

Use of colors on sites are usually subjective. In this case the background color is an issue that doesn't help the overall look of your site.
    The orange/yellow is ok enough.